WEBINAR

Association between maternal nutritional status and concentration of proteins in human milk in China

Location

Zoom Webinar - ZOOM LINK WILL BE PROVIDED ON LAST PAGE OF REGISTRATION AND IN CONFIRMATION EMAIL.

Date and Time

12:00 AM EDT / 6:00 AM CEST / 12:00 PM AWST on June 29

Speaker

Dr. Zhenyu Yang, Research Professor, National Institute for Nutrition and Health, Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention

COURSE Description

Maternal nutritional status changed dramatically with the rapid social and economic development in China. It remains unclear whether maternal nutritional status is related to concentration of various proteins in human milk. The purposes of the current paper were to examine the relationship between maternal pre-pregnancy body mass index (BMI) and concentration of alpha-lactalbumin, beta-casein, lactoferrin, alpha-s1 casein, kappa-casein, serum albumin in human milk.  This was a cross-sectional study. Human milk proteins were measured using ultra-high performance liquid chromatography-tandem/mass spectrometry with isotopic dilution. The concentrations of various human milk proteins excluding lactoferrin did not differ among the 3 maternal BMI groups (all P>0.05). Human milk alpha-lactoalbumin, beta-casein, alpha-s1casein, kappa-casein and albumin level may be consistent across different pre-pregnant nutritional status regardless of lactation stage.

Registration INSTRUCTIONS
  • New Users: If you are a non-member who hasn't made an account with us before, please create an account by entering your email under "New User."
  • Members and Existing Users: If you are an ISRHML member or an existing user, please login under "Member or Existing User."
  • Webinars are free for all to attend, including those who are non-ISRHML members.
COURSE CONTACT

Ali Carlson: info@isrhml.com

ISRHML MEMBERS

MAKE A DONATION
TWITTER FACEBOOK