Welcome to ISRHML

The International Society for Research in Human Milk and Lactation (ISRHML) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the promotion of excellence in research and the dissemination of research findings in the field of human milk and lactation. Learn More

ISRHML Biannual Conference 2020

August 17th - 20th, 2020

Clinical Workshop
August 20th - 21th, 2020

Professor Berthold Koletzko, University of Munich, Germany
Professor Magnus Domellöf, University of Umeå, Sweden 

For more information click here.



The first ISRHML China Workshop on Research on Human Milk and Lactation was held from 10 to 12 May 2019 at Beijing, hosted by Prof. Zhenghong Li and Prof. Danhua Wang, Peking Union Medical College Hospital. The hugely successful meeting attended by more than 100 researchers from all over China reviewed and discussed current aspects of science on human lactation, explored opportunities for collaborative research and stimulated research activities, and strengthened networking across disciplines. ISRHML expresses sincere gratitude to . Zhenghong Li, Danhua Wang and their colleagues for organizing this outstanding ISRHML workshop!

Click here for the workshop program.

Joint news release: Fudan University, Tongji University and the Family Larsson-Rosenquist Foundation

Fudan University and Tongji University, both located in Shanghai, and the Family Larsson-Rosenquist Foundation establish the first-ever centre for basic research with a global focus on the epidemiology of human lactation.
To read the full article, please click here.

Welcome to the new colleagues who were elected to the ISRHML Executive Committee!

  • Maria Carmen Collado
    Instituto de Agroquímica y Tecnología de Alimentos, CSIC, Spain
  • Wei Wei Pang
    National University of Singapore
  • Sharon Perella
    University of Western Australia

We would also like to thank Bert Koletzko, Donna Geddes and Rafael Perez-Escamilla for serving on this year’s Nominating Committee and to those who were willing to serve as candidates.

Lastly, a big thank you to our EC members who will be rotating off the committee on March 31, 2019: 
Jae Kim for his service on the EC over the past three years and Kirsti Jarvinen-Seppo for her one year of service to complete Bert Koletzko’s term.