Virtual ISRHML Research Workshop 2020

Date and Time
August 17-20, 2020
8/17, 8/19, 8/20: 10AM EST (4PM CEST)
8/18: 1AM EST (7AM CEST)

Description
We are pleased to announce that ISRHML will be offering the Virtual ISRHML Research Workshop 2020 this summer, kindly supported by an unrestricted grant from the Family Larsson Rosenquist Foundation. This will be an opportunity to present abstracts on original research results during the days of the previously scheduled ISRHML conference (August 17th – 20th, 2020) and is free to ISRHML members. Each day there will be a 90-minute session providing one invited presentation followed by selected oral abstract presentations. Each 90-minute sessions will be recorded and made available to ISRHML members after the virtual event. Accepted abstracts shall be published in "Frontiers Pediatrics." In addition to the daily 90-minute sessions, ISRHML members can view all accepted abstracts via the ISRHML website, as well as a vote for the best Trainee Infographic Competition (voting link will be sent out via email). In addition, we will grant best abstract and Trainee Infographic awards. 

Abstract Submission
We are also delighted to announce we are re-opening the Call for Abstracts for Virtual ISRHML Research Workshop 2020: Click here to submit! The deadline for submission is July 15th, 2020. Submitted abstracts will undergo a review process. Accepted abstracts shall be published in "Frontiers Pediatrics." If your abstract is selected as an oral presentation, you will have the opportunity to present orally during one of the daily 90-minute sessions. Each day there will be a 90-minute session providing one invited presentation followed by selected oral abstract presentations. Otherwise, your abstract will be posted as an e-poster via the ISRHML website, with access limited to ISHRML members.

If you were already set to present your poster at the 2020 in-person meeting this summer, please note on this survey linked here whether or not you would like to present your poster virtually at the 2020 workshop.

Trainee Infographic Competition
This is an opportunity to share for ISRHML Trainees science in a fun, easy way to understand and build a reputation among experts who might be interested in your work (especially if you are looking for your next position or for general networking). It is also a great opportunity to spread awareness around the importance of breastfeeding and research in breastfeeding, human milk and lactation.
Cash prize will be available for the top voted infographics and these will be showcased on the ISRHML social media platforms, increasing your visibility as a scientist to the general audience.
Click here to learn more and how to submit!

Speakers
TBD

Program Organizers
Maria Carmen Collado and Yimin Chen