Trainee Webinars

ISRHML Trainee Mentorship Webinar Series Schedule
Click here to view recordings (login required)

Upcoming Webinars

DATE Time TOPIC PRESENTERS
November 5, 2021 - CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

10:00 - 11:00 AM EST
3:00 - 4:00 PM GMT
10:00 - 11:00 PM AWST

Breast/Chestfeeding Without Nursing: ISRHML TIGer Dr. Fiona Jardine will discuss her research on exclusive pumping and ethical considerations in the field.

Dr. Fiona Jardine,

John's Hopkins University

 

 

 

Past Webinars

DATE TOPIC PRESENTERS  
July 2021 Workshop: Illustrating Your Science - How to make a compelling infographic Workshop: Illustrating Your Science - How to make a compelling infographic TBD
May 25, 2021 9am - 10:15am CST
3pm - 4:15pm GMT
4pm - 5:15pm CAT
Diverse Career Paths in Human Milk Research: Career Story Pannel Dr. Adriana Gaitan, Procter & Gamble
Dr. Betty Samburu mogesi, Unicef
Dr. Sara Moukarzel, UC San Diego
Dr. Stephen Fleming, Traverse Science
April 7, 2021

8:00 - 9:30 AM CST
2:00 - 3:30 PM GMT
10:00 - 11:20 PM AWST

Ethics in breast milk research: This panel will discuss the diverse perspectives on ethical issues in human milk research. Topics will include: supporting the World Health Organization code and ethical considerations for involving industry in human milk research.

Dr. Berthold Koletzko, University of Munich
Dr. Deborah O'Connor, University of Toronto

Dr. Natalie Shenker, Imperial College London
Dr. Nathan Nickel, University of Manitoba

November 24, 2020
8-9am CST/3-4pm CET
The Transition to Online Learning and Research: Tips and Ideas from ISRHML Trainees
Click here for information flyer.
Sarah Dib, PhD Candidate, Dr. Ryan Pace, PhD,
Dr. Sarah Reyes, PhD,
Dr. Alecia-Jane Twigger, PhD
 
September 28, 2020 Trainee Expansion Program: Information and Opportunities Stephanie Martin, James Butcher, Anita Esquerra-Zwiers, Anuradha Ravi  
July 9 & 16 2020 Basic Coding in Rstudio Stephanie Goguen, MSc and Sarah Turner PhD Cand.  

 

Trainee Webinar Organizers

Miranda Loutet, PhD student

Miranda Loutet is a PhD student in Epidemiology at the University of Toronto’s Dalla Lana School of Public Health and The Hospital for Sick Children’s Centre for Global Child Health. Her research focuses on how early infant factors, such as breastfeeding and mode of delivery, contribute to the development of the infant microbiome and risk of severe infections among infants in Bangladesh. Miranda is also pursuing a specialization in global health as a Doctoral Fellow at the University of Toronto’s Center for Global Health with the long-term goal of conducting interdisciplinary research with global policy impact.

Sarah Turner, PhD cand.
Sarah is a Vanier Scholar and PhD candidate in the Department of Community Health Sciences at the University of Manitoba. Her research focuses on how breastmilk and breastfeeding contribute to child neurological development and behavioural outcomes. She is interested in how both the nutritional qualities of breastmilk and the psychological benefits of breastfeeding contribute to infant health and wellbeing. Sarah is interested in knowledge translation and how to best communicate breastfeeding research to the public.

 

ISRHML MEMBERS

MAKE A DONATION
TWITTER FACEBOOK